Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings Tactical Hyve Members!

Randy here from Central Washington.
    I've had the good fortune to provide a couple of content pieces for the new website and thought I'd better get on the forums as well to see what I can learn and glean from all the great SME's who are contributing to our shooting education.

I enjoy all things guns and reloading. In a previous life I was the lead instructor for the BSA National Camping Schools-Shooting Sports Section for seven seasons.
    Come fall you will find me deep in the backcountry looking for mule deer or elk. I call myself a fly fisherman, but I'm a pure novice...small streams and high alpine lakes are my favorite places to hunt trout.

Recently I've decided to add to my handgun skills by taking up the intro-level action shooting matches at our local indoor range. I shoot decently, but adding a timer, multiple targets, and different scenarios forces one to think about shooting, not just pulling the trigger. So far it has been a great learning experience.

My wife and I live in the country with a couple of geriatric beagles, some barn kitties and soon, an additional Quarter Horse moving in. We love gardening, hiking, photography, and being independent and prepared.

nice to meet you Randy! I'm down in central Oregon so if you ever want to get together and shoot I'm sure we can set something up.

Comment

Thanks Bruiser!
      I'd love to get together sometime. Always looking to learn more about shooting and firearms. Likewise, if you get up to Yakima let me know. My inlaws have a place west of town where we have carved out a range in the woods to shoot handguns and shotguns.

Randy

Comment

Hey there Randy,